JOHANNESBURG (AFP) Graeme Smith will be fit to lead South Africa in the ICC World Twenty20 tournament in the West Indies next month, but left-arm fast bowler Wayne Parnell was not included in the South African squad announced on Wednesday. Smith suffered a broken finger while playing for the Rajasthan Royals in the Indian Premier League while Parnell had to return home without playing a game for the Delhi Daredevils because of a groin injury. Parnell, then aged 19, was one of the stars of the 2009 World Twenty20 in England, taking nine wickets at an average of 13.22 as South Africa reached the semi-finals before losing to eventual winners Pakistan. His feats earned him a US$610 000 contract with the Daredevils. Big-hitting all-rounder Justin Kemp was also ruled out after being injured in the IPL. He hurt his back while playing for the Chennai Super Kings. The South African squad includes one uncapped player in swing bowler Juan 'Rusty Theron, who has impressed with his bowling in the death overs for the Warriors, South Africas domestic Twenty20 champions. Rusty Theron has impressed everybody with his skills and his temperament both in domestic cricket and in the Indian Premier League. He was a key player for the Warriors in doing the domestic limited overs double, said coach Corrie van Zyl. With both Parnell and Kemp not considered, all-rounder Rory Kleinveldt, who was not in an 18-man short list named recently, won a surprise call-up. Rory will be a good like-for-like replacement for Parnell, said Van Zyl. He is capable of opening the bowling or operating at first change and he has also been a regular death bowler for the Cape Cobras, which is an important area for us. Rory also gives us some good batting options down the order. Hard-hitting batsman Lungile 'Loots Bosman and swing bowler Charl Langeveldt, who were not available for the 2009 event, were also included. South Africa will play warm-up matches in Barbados against Sri Lanka on April 27 and England on April 28 before starting the tournament proper with a match against India in St Lucia on May 2. South Africa squad: Graeme Smith (captain), Jacques Kallis (vice-captain), Lungile Bosman, Johan Botha, Mark Boucher, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Herschelle Gibbs, Rory Kleinveldt, Charl Langeveldt, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Dale Steyn, Juan Theron, Roelof van der Merwe. Sri Lanka name rookie Chandimal Sri Lanka on Wednesday picked uncapped batsman Dinesh Chandimal for next months World Twenty20 tournament to be played in the Caribbean. The 20-year-old, who also doubles up as a wicket-keeper, impressed the selectors with a string of big scores in domestic Twenty20 competitions. Chandimal is the only player without international experience in the 15-man squad led by batsman-wicketkeeper Kumar Sangakkara, with spin veteran Muttiah Muralitharan as the vice-captain. The squad also includes veteran batsman Sanath Jayasuriya, who turns 41 in June. Sri Lanka, who lost to Pakistan in the final of the World Twenty20 in England last year, are drawn with New Zealand and Zimbabwe in group B of the preliminary league. Two teams from each of the four groups will advance to the Super Eights round. Sri Lanka and New Zealand will clash in the opening match of the 12-nation tournament in Providence, Guyana, on April 30. The final will be played in Barbados on May 16. Sri Lankas squad: Kumar Sangakkara (capt), Muttiah Muralitharan (vice-capt), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Mahela Jayawardene, Dinesh Chandimal, Angelo Mathews, Thissara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekera, Suraj Randiv, Ajantha Mendis, Lasith Malinga, Chanaka Welagedara, Chamara Kapugedara, Sanath Jayasuriya, Chinthaka Jayasinghe.