CHAKDARA: The office of the sessions judge here on Wednesday said that process of recounting of votes polled in PK-14 was completed the other day and the election results remained the same.

Declaring Humayun Khan of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf as the winning candidate, the office said no difference of votes was found after completion of recounting process.

Bakht Baidar of PPP had filed an application for recounting after a difference of above 1000 votes was mentioned in the election results.

However the Sessions Judge office today clarified that the counting carried out after polling process was correct and no difference was established during recounting.

Humayun Khan of Tehreek-e-Insaaf won constituency PK-14 against Bakht Baidar of PPP, Dr Zakirullah of JI and Hussain Shah of ANP.