Karachi - Yakoob H Karim of Pakistan Synthetics, Fahad Shoukat of Shafi Gluco-Chem and Arshad Islam of Yuasa Battery have been elected unopposed for the offices of Lasbela Chamber’s president, senior vice president and vice president respectively. They are taking the charge of their respective offices at Lasbela Chamber, along with the newly constituted Executive Committee with effect from 1st October, 2014. Earlier, Yakoob Karim, Maqsood Ismail of Ismail Industries Limited, Iqbal Ismail Allied Plastic Industries Limited and Fahad Shoukat of Shafi Ghluco-Chem from Corporate Member Class of the Chamber and Arshad Islam from Associate Member Class were elected unopposed as the members of Executive Committee for two-year term.

The general body has praised the services of the outgoing office bearers. All the members have paid glowing tributes to the president Ismail Suttar.