LAHORE - The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) selectors Azhar Khan, Saleem Jaffar, and Farrukh Zaman, in the absence of Moin Khan who was stopped by court to discharge his duties as chief selector, announced Thursday squad for the Asian Cricket Council (ACC) U-23 Asia Cup.

On July 3, 2013, the contracts of the selectors along with a number of others were extended till August 31, 2013 by the PCB management, the PCB spokesman said.

“The selectors have decided to give responsibility of captaincy to Hammad Azam preferring him over Azeem Ghumman who has been leading the U-23 team previously,” he said and added: “The team is a blend of talent and skills and we are hopeful that it will produce encouraging results in the event.”

Pak U-23 Squad: Hammad Azam (capt), Umar Waheed, Babar Azam, Ehsan Adil, Raza Hasan, Usman Salahuddin, Umar Siddiqui, Usman Qadir, M Waqas, Bilawal Bhatti, Ruman Raees, Azeem Ghumman, M Rizwan (wk), Nasir Malik, and M Nawaz.

Reserves: Taimoor Ali, Mir Hamza, Jamal Anwar, Shahzaib Ahmed Khan, and Zeeshan Ali Ashraf.