ISLAMABAD - Pakistan Hockey Federation chief selector Hanif Khan on Sunday announced 20-member Pakistan Hockey team for the London Olympics after the 6-day trials held in Abbottabad Hockey Stadium.

While talking exclusively with this correspondent manager Khawaja Junaid said that the main reason for announcing the 20 names instead of 18, because of tough competition during the trials and they requested to the federation and selection committee to extend the trials for one week and they have excepted our request and they would drop 2 players prior to departure to London.

Ace plenty corner specialist Sohail Abbas has been retained as captain of Pakistan hockey team while following are the other 19 players:

Imran Shah, Imran Butt, Kashif Shah, M Imran, M Irfan, Rizwan Junior, Fareed Ahmed, Rashid Mehmood, M Tauseeq, Waseem Ahmed, M Waqas, M Umer Bhutta, Abdul Haseem Khan, M Rizwan Senior, Shafqat Rasool, Rehan Butt, Ali Shan, Shakeel Abbasi and M Zubair.