KARACHI- PTI members of Sindh Assembly have submitted their resignations in the assembly secretariat on the direction of party chairman Imran Khan.

Those who resigned include Syed Hafeezuddin (PS-93), Samar Ali Khan (PS-113), Seema Yazdani Zia (PS-159) and Khurram Sher Zaman (PS-112).

Talking to The Nation, PTI parliamentary leader in Sindh Assembly, Samar Ali Khan confirmed that under the party policy four Sindh legislators had submitted their resignations to the Sindh Assembly secretary at the assembly secretariat on Monday.

He said the government came into power after rigging and the PTI was making all possible efforts to get justice. Samar further said the party was using every option to bring the issue of rigging to a logical conclusion and unmasking the forces those rigged the May 11, 2013 general elections.

He further informed that PTI MPAs along with the Sindh chapter leadership were actively holding protest demonstrations in their respective constituencies. They are extending support to the demands made by PTI chairman Imran Khan in the ongoing protest in the federal capital.