LAHORE: The 85th meeting of Advanced Studies and Research Board of the University of Health Sciences (UHS) was held on Thursday with Vice Chancellor Maj Gen (r) Prof Aslam in the chair.

The board considered thesis reports of Dr Ammara Ghafoor for MPhil (Anatomy), Dr Hafsa Omer for MPhil (Anatomy), Dr Naila Rafiq for MPhil (Microbiology), Dr Naureen Sarwar for MPhil (Microbiology), Dr Zahra Batool for MPhil (Microbiology), Dr Nadia Munir for MPhil (Oral Pathology), Dr Muhammad Waseem Aziz for MPhil (Oral Pathology), Dr Jeetendra Kumar Mishra for MD (Cardiology) and Dr Naureen Sarwar for MDS (Operative Dentistry). The board also considered synopsis for registration of students in various postgraduate courses.–Staff Reporter