KARACHI - Shoaib Malik-led Sialkot Stallions held nerves to beat Rawalpindi Rams by 10 runs in the Faysal Bank National Twenty20 Cup final at the National Stadium Karachi on Saturday night. Rawalpindi Rams required 181 runs for victory were well on way of chasing the target till Naveed Malik was at the crease but after his departure the Rawalpindi Rams victory hopes were dented and remaining batsmen failed to achieve the target. Naveed scored 67 runs. His departure was turning point for Rams. Hammad Azam joined Sohail Tanvir and steadied Rams innings by scoring quick fire 14 runs but he was run out while stealing a cheeky single which was not there and on the next ball Sohail Tanvir went for big hits against Raza Hassan but edged to short fine leg and Qaiser Abbas did the rest. After Sohail Tanvir ouster all odds were against Rams and they could manage 170 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in the allotted overs. For Sialkot Stallions Raza Hassan and Abdul Rehman got two wickets while Naved Arif and Rana Naved got one wicket each. Earlier, Sialkot Stallions batting first piled up 180 runs in the allotted 20 overs. Imran Nazir got out of Rameez at the hands of Naved after scoring 10 runs. Shakeel Adnan (39) and Qaiser (44) steadied Sialkot innings and collected 85 runs before Shakeel fell to Awais Zia. Shoaib Malik and Shahid Yousuf added 67 runs for the fourth wicket stand and helped Sialkot to reach 180 runs in the allotted overs. Shoab scored 43 runs while Shahid Yousuf made 32 runs. For Rams, Awais got two wickets while Sohail and Rameez got one wicket each. Later Raza Hassan of Sialkot Stations was declared man of the final for his brilliant bowling and fielding in the final. SCOREBOARD SIALKOT STALLIONS: Imran Nazir c Naved b Rameez 10 Shakeel c Adnan b Awais 39 Qaiser st Jamal b Awais 44 Shoaib Malik run out 43 Shahid Yousuf b Sohail 32 Rana Naved run out 2 Ali Khan not out 0 EXTRAS: (lb3, w7) 10 TOTAL: (6 wkts; 20 overs) 180 FOW: 1-15, 2-100, 3-103, 4-170, 5-175, 6-180 BOWLING: Sohail Tanvir 4-0-30-1, M Rameez 3-0-33-1, Umar Amin 3-0-32-0, Hammad Azam 3-0-22-0, Samiullah 4-0-32-0, Awais Zia 2-0-17-2, Babar Naeem 1-0-11-0 RAWALPINDI RAMS: Awais Zia c Ali b Raza 32 Naved Mailk c Naved b Naved 67 Babar Naeem lbw b Rana Naved 6 Tahir Mughal c Malik b Rehman 13 Umar Amin c Raza b Rehman 11 Sohail Tanvir c Qaiser b Raza 14 Hammad Azam run out 14 Jamal Anwar not out 1 Adnan Mufti run out 0 M Rameez not out 1 EXTRAS: (b1, lb3, w5, nb2) 11 TOTAL: (for 8 wkts; 20 overs) 170 FOW: 1-34, 2-59, 3-80, 4-116, 5-145, 6-164, 7-164, 8-166 BOWLING: Naved Arif 3-0-27-1, Sarfraz Ahmed 4-0-54-0, Raza Hasan 4-0-11-2, Rana Naved-ul-Hasan 4-0-33-1, Abdur Rehman 4-0-27-2, Shoaib Malik 1-0-14-0 TOSS: Sialkot Stallions MAN OF THE MATCH: Raza Hasan UMPIRES: Aleem Dar and Asad Rauf TV UMPIRE: Shozab Raza MATCH REFEREE: Azizur Rehman