LAHROE – LRCA interim committee chairman Aizad Hussain Sayid Wednesday said that the LRCA U-16 Cricket League would be held in the second week of this month. Fourteen teams from all zones will be selected after open trials to be held from Oct 8-10 here at the LCCA ground. East zone trials will be held on 8th, North Zone on 9th and West Zone on 10th. Sh M Sarwar will be chief selector of East Zone selection committee while Munawar Javed, Abdul Majid Khan and Ejaz Shah will be members while Mian M Aslam will be chief of North Zone selection committee and Malik Sarwar Mahmood, M Naseer Shahzad and Ejaz Butt will be members. The player born on September 1, 1997 is eligible to participate in it. All the players have been advised to submit their age proof latest by October 7. –Staff Reporter