LAHORE - Both Khans, Usman (5-9) and Imran (3-34), bowled Zarai Taraqiati Bank Limited (ZTBL) to huge 78-run victory over Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited (SNGPL) in Faysal Bank Twenty20 Cup for Departments here at the jam-packed Gaddafi Stadium on Tuesday.

The match started at brisk pace as ZTBL, who were put into bat first, were off to flying start. Captain Imran Nazir and Sharjeel Khan took outstanding start for the ZTBL as they scored 85 runs for the first-wicket partnership when Imran Ali took the wicket of Sharjeel when he was on 45 runs off 30 balls. Soon after one delivery, Ali also showed pavilion to ZTBL captain Nazir when he was playing at 39 runs off 26 balls. Then Haris Sohail and Yasir Hameed took the responsibility and added important 54 runs for the third-wicket partnership. Bilawal Bhatti then came forward and took the wicket of set batsman Hameed when he was playing at 32 runs off 25 deliveries. Haris played aggressively and remained unbeaten on 58 off 32 deliveries hitting three sixes and five fours. For the unbeaten fourth-wicket partnership, Haris and Shahid Yousaf (8*) added 44 runs in their team’s total of 184-3.

The SNGPL’s reply was not so impressive because they have lost their first two wickets in the very first over with two runs on the board at the hands of Usman Khan. The man of the match of semi-final for SNGPL M Rizwan could not even score a single run and same was the case with Sui Gas captain Taufeeq Umar who was unable to open his account. Usman Khan continued destroying Sui Gas batting lineup as he clinched two important wickets of Sui Gas as on the second ball of the third over. He showed pavilion to Ali Waqas and then took the important wicket of Pakistan team captain Misbahul Haq reducing the Sui Gas 9-4. Misbah also went back withu opening his account. The ZTBL bowlers continued creating miseries for Sui Gas batsmen and restricted them to 106 runs in 16.1 overs. Only Bilawal Bhatti (38), Umar Akmal (19), Imran Ali (15*) and Khurram Shehzad (10) could manage to reach the double figures.

Usman was the hero of the ZTBL and the final as he bowled brilliantly and clinched five wickets for just nine runs while he was ably assisted by Imran Khan who managed to take three wickets for 34 runs. Usman was declared the player of the final for his superb bowling figures.



Imran Nazir lbw b Imran Ali    39

Sharjeel Khan lbw b Imran Ali    45

Yasir Hameed c Misbah b Bilawal    32

Haris Sohail not out    58

Shahid Yousuf not out    8

DNB: Shakeel Ansar, Zohaib Khan, Saeed Ajmal, M Khalil, Imran Khan, Usman Khan

EXTRAS: (w2)    2

TOTAL: (3 wkts; 20 overs)    184

FOW: 1-85, 2-86, 3-140

BOWLING: Samiullah Khan 3-0-30-0, Khurram Shehzad 3-0-24-0, Bilawal Bhatti 4-0-41-1, Yasir Shah 3-0-29-0, Imran Ali 3-0-27-2, Imran Khalid 4-0-33-0


Taufeeq Umar b Usman    0

M Rizwan c Shakeel b Usman    0

Ali Waqas b Usman    1

Umar Akmal c Usman b Imran    19

Misbah-ul-Haq c Shakeel b Usman    0

Khurram Shehzad c Shakeel b Imran    10

Imran Khalid lbw b Ajmal    1

Bilawal Bhatti c Shakeel b Imran    38

Yasir Shah st Shakeel b Zohaib    9

Imran Ali not out    15

Samiullah Khan b Usman    2

EXTRAS: (lb4, w7)    11

TOTAL: (all out; 16.1 overs)    106

FOW: 1-1, 2-2, 3-9, 4-9, 5-34, 6-37, 7-38, 8-85, 9-94, 10-106

BOWLING: Usman Khan 3.1-2-9-5, M Khalil 2-0-22-0, Imran Khan 4-0-34-3, Saeed Ajmal 4-0-13-1, Zohaib Khan 3-0-24-1



UMPIRES: Ahsan Raza and Shozab Raza

TV UMPIRE: Ahmed Shahab


Prize Money

Winner    ZTBL    2,000,000

Runners-up    SNGPL    1,000,000

Man of the match    Usman Khan of ZTBL    50,000

Best Bowler    Usman Khan (11 wickets)    50,000

Best Batsman    Sarfraz Ahmad of PIA (250 runs)    50,000

Best All-Rounder    Zohaib Ahmed of PTV (141 runs & 10 wickets)    50,000