SHARAQPUR:-Commercial and non-commercial properties of the tax evaders were sealed here. According to official sources, the properties were sealed during a raid supervised by Excise Inspector Malik Mudassar Sharif. The tax evaders whose properties were sealed included Zafar, Azam, Idrees, Kabir Ahmad, Wali, Mehmood Alam, Zahida Bibi, Nafees, Abdul Rehman, Kabir Ahmad, Arshad Bhatti and Elahi.

The E&TD assistant collector ordered legal action against all the tax defaulters if they try to reopen their sealed properties.