Lahore – The ninth edition of Pakistan Premier Football League (PPFL) featuring 11 departmental teams and five clubs will commence from Wednesday simultaneously in four cities - Karachi, Quetta, Islamabad and Lahore.

According to PFF spokesman, five matches will be played on the opening day with Muslim FC taking on Afghan FC at the Chaman’s Government High School, PAF will face KRL at Jinnah Football Stadium, Islamabad, NBP face KESC at Aga Khan Gymkhana ground, Karachi and KPT host Navy at its own ground and Wapda will compete with PMC ATH FC at Railway Football Stadium in Lahore.

As many 16 teams including Afghan FC Chaman, Muslim FC Chaman, Baloch FC Noushki, PMC Athletico FC, KRL, Wohaib FC, Army, Wapda, KESC, PIA, NBP, HBL, Navy, PAF, KPT and ZTBL will take part in this mega event which will include newly-upgraded teams ZTBL and Wohaib FC from B Division League.