ISLAMABAD President Asif Ali Zardari has asked Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani to formulate a special committee involving all parliamentary parties that should seek consensus resolutions on issues like energy crisis, water and war on terror. The President suggested this course of action for his party-led Government while addressing the gathering at dinner, which he had hosted on Thursday night for the members of the Parliamentary Committee on Constitutional Reforms at the Presidency. Notably, Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani did not attend the dinner for whatsoever reasons. According to Presidential Spokesperson Farhatullah Babar, It was only a compliment to the members of the Parliamentary Committee on Constitutional Reforms, therefore, the Prime Minister was not there. According to the Spokesman, the President said that he would recommend to the Prime Minister to set up a parliamentary committee drawn form all political parties to suggest consensus solutions to the problems of the future. The President said that energy and water issues along with militancy and extremism would continue to be dominant issues for sometime and called for a consensus-based approach through the Parliament to address them. The President was of the view that strengthening and reforming the education sector was also an important issue of the future that could and should be addressed with the consensus of all political parties present in the Parliament. President Zardari said that the 18th Constitutional Amendment had raised the expectations of the people from the Parliament and the political parties. He expressed the hope that they would address the problems of common people through consensus-based approach. Senator Mian Raza Rabbani, Advisor to PM, Senator Dr Babar Awan, Federal Minister for Law Justice & Parliamentary Affairs, Raja Pervaiz Ashraf, Federal Minister for Water & Power, Syed Naveed Qamar, Minister for Petroleum & Natural Resources, Rehmatullah Kakar, Minister for Housing & Works, Justice (Retd) Abdul Razzaq A. Thahim, Federal Minister for Local Government and Rural Development, Mir Israrullah Zehri, Federal Minister for Postal Services, Senator Muhammad Ishaq Dar, Senator Haji Muhammd Adeel, Senator Dr Abdul Malik, Senator Abdur Rahim Mandokhail, Senator Shahid Hasan Bugti, Senator Afrasiab Khattak, Aftab Ahmed Khan Sherpao, MNA, Humayun Saifullah Khan, MNA, Syed Haider Abbas Rizvi, MNA, Munir Khan Orakzai, MNA, Rukhsana Bangash, MNA, Fouzia Wahab and Spokesperson to the President, Farhatullah Babar attended the meeting. According to the spokesperson, the President felicitated the members of the Parliamentary Committee on Constitutional Reforms for achieving consensus on reforming the Constitution and ridding it of all the undemocratic clauses inserted into it by the successive dictators. He said that an important lesson of the 18th Constitutional Amendment Act was that the political leadership of the country was capable of achieving great feats.