KARACHI Karachi City Cricket Association chief selector Jalaluddin was left out of selection process in trials held here recently to pick two Karachi Region Under-19 teams for PCB inter regional junior cricket. According to KCCA news release issued here Saturday, only Basit Ali and Zafar Ahmed, the other two KCCA selectors assisted national chief selector Muhammad Ilyas in picking Karachi teams. Coaches Tahir Mahmood and Asim Rizvi also helped Muhammad Ilyas to make the selection. Two Karachi teams have been named at the end of one day trials held here recently at the National Stadium but their selection is subject to their passing the age verification test which will be held here at the National Stadium on Sunday. Dr. Riaz Ahmed will conduct the medical test to determine the ages of the players. Any player found overage will be dropped from the announced squad and in his place will be given to a stand bye. Originally, the trials were to last two days but the second days trials falling on Saturday were suspended to show respect to slain MQM leader Dr. Imran Farooq who was buried here Saturday afternoon after his coffin arrived in the morning here by air from London where he was killed by unknown killers about seven weeks ago. The teams are: Karachi Whites: Ahsan Ali, Faraz Ali, Jahid Ali, Ahmer Bin Nasir, Abdullah Shah, Faizan Khan (wk), Ruman Raees Khan, Irfanuz Zaman, Faisal Tahir, Fawad Khan, Hassan Mehmood, Fahad Akbar, Bilal Javed, Wasim Akhtar, Junaid Jamshed, Muhammad Ibrahim, Bilal Munir, Waqas Iqbal, M. Afzal (wk), Imran Dad Khan, Shahzaib, Suleman, Taha Mamsa, Shahid Ali and Arif Khan Karachi Blues: Shahroze Sanaul Haq, Daniyal Mansoor, Hassan Sajjad, Muhammad Wasim, Waseem Ahmed, Mir Hamza, Husbaan Javed, Majid Khan, Arsalan Saleem, Saad Ali, Farhan Nisar (wk), Shezar Muhammad (wk), Maroof Aziz, Israrul Haq, Qamar Iqbal, Amit Ravi, Mustafa Ali, Waqar Ali Syed (wk), Faraz Ahmed, Muhammad Shahbaz, Haris Ali Khan, Waqas Mehboob, Zeeshan Iqbal, Moazzam Malik, and Rao Waqar. The stand byes are: Muhammad Faizan, Shah Ali Zafar, Ali Ahmed, Umer Gulzar, Arsalan Hussain, Waqas Hassan, Arsalan Khadim, Farooq Hasan, Bilal Nasir and S.M. Adeel All the selected players have been asked to report on Sunday November 7 at 9AM at National Stadium for medical test by Doctor Riaz Ahmed to verify ages.