LAHORE  - The Punjab University has sent a final report to the Higher Education Commission (HEC) on Thursday declaring degrees of eight parliamentarians fake.

The university said it had no reports of eight parliaments, including PML-Q Muhabbat Khan Marri, Seemal Kamran and Amna Ulfat. PML-N’s Afshaan Farooq, Farah Deeba and Shumaila Rana as well as ANP’s Syed Aqil Shah were also included in the list. Naseer Akhtar’s degree was also declared fake.

Six other members have also been given a final warning to present their matric and intermediate certificates. These include Noman Iqbal, Abdul Haneef, M Nawaz, Neelum Chaudhry and M Arkaan. Earlier, the Balochistan High Court had disqualified Syed Ehsan from his post of industries minister for having a forged degree.