LAHORE – The Lahore High Court Chief Justice administered oath to four newly-confirmed judges of the LHC  on Tuesday. They included Justice Muhammad Yawar Ali, Justice Mamoon Rashid Sheikh, Justice Muhammad Farrukh Irfan Khan and Justice Syed Mazahar Ali Akbar Naqvi.

They took oath in a ceremony held at judges’ lounge of the Lahore High Court. The LHC judges, Advocate General Punjab Aushtar Ausaf, law officers, LHCBA. Office bearers, senior lawyers and families of the judges were also present on the occasion.

President of Pakistan Asif Ali Zardari on February 5 confirmed the four additional judges on recommendations of the judicial commission.