Sports Desk LAHORE - Pakistan will take on England in the 20th Sultan Azlan Shah Cup Hockey Tournament match today (Sunday) at the Sultan Azlan Shah Stadium in Ipoh (Malaysia). This year in the Azlan Shah Cup, the Greenshirts will miss their former captain, Zeeshan Ashraf, who led the team to victory at the 2010 Asian Games. Ashraf had voluntarily stepped back to allow the young players to debut in the seven-nation Invitational. On the other hand, his deputy Muhammad Imran has now become the team captain for the Azlan Cup, hoping to prove his competency in the Malaysian tour. Pakistan has a record of eight Asian Games titles and three Azlan Shah Cup titles from 1999, 2000 and 2003 with five runner-up finishes in 1983, 1987, 1991, 1994 and 2004.The team seems well-prepared with a perfect record in the tournament so far. On the other hand, Great Britain has appeared in the Azlan Shah for the second time with a team made up of a Scottish and English players, hoping to return with some improved results this year. Last time, they appeared in the 1987 Azlan Cup, concluding with a bronze medal finish. Opening this year at the Azlan Shah, the British team left an impression by defeating the host team 3-1 on the opening day. The team seemed to be doing well until they were defeated by the Indian squad by 1-3 on the second day of the tournament. However, their next match is against Pakistan and it will be worth watching. Players to watch From the Great Britain squad, the Englishman James Tindall will continue to be a stand-out with a record of more than 40 caps for Great Britain and an overall record of more than 153 international caps. He has managed to earn 65 goals in his 153 international matches. On the other hand, the International Hockey Federation (FIH) 2010 star Rehan Butt will be the centre of attention of the Malaysian crowd because he holds a record of more than 357 international caps. Until 2010, he recorded 149 goals in his total 357 international appearances. Head-to-head Statistics The British contingent features hockey stars from the English team including Rob Moore with more than 190 international caps and James Tindall. These Englishmen defeated Pakistan by 5-2 in their last encounter that was played in the 2010 World Cup, in March. However, Pakistan is in full form with a current undefeated record in the Azlan Cup this year. Pakistan seems to be stronger this year as compared to Great Britain. The match between both the teams will be quite one-sided, with Pakistan winning the match by 3-0. Meanwhile, Australia will face India (today) Friday. The Kookaburras set a record when they became the first team ever to win three International Hockey titles, namely the 2010s World Cup, Champions Trophy and Commonwealth Games Title. The Azlan Shah of 2010 was the only title that the Australian men failed to achieve, ending up with a bronze after defeating the Malaysian team by 5-3 in the play-off match. The team has a current record of a total five Azlan Shah gold medal wins from the years 1983, 1998, 2004, 2005 and 2007 along with a silver win in 2006. The key players absent from the squad include Des Abbott, Joel Carroll, Kieran Govers and Graeme Begbie, who are on the injured list, whereas Rob Hammond, Luke Doerner, Mark Knowles and Eddie Ockenden are busy in Holland club matches. Like the Australian team, India also have many senior players either at rest or unavailable by the time the Azlan Shah reached their doorstep. These hockey gems include the former captain Rajpal Singh and Tushar Khandekar whereas two key defenders Sandeep Singh and Sardara Singh were not selected due to conflicts with Hockey India (HI). The team has a record of eight time Olympic wins with three to four consecutive Olympic gold medals from 1928- 1936, 1948-1964 and 1980. Moreover, the team has a record of five Azlan Cup victories from the years 1985, 1991, 1995, 2009 and 2010 and has finished nine times as runners-up in the Asian Games. Players to watch From the Kookaburra side, Jason Wilson, with less than 40 caps will be a treat to watch. He managed to earn 17 goals in 36 international matches. On the other hand, the Indian skipper, Arjun Halappa, holds a record of more than 223 international caps until now and is expected to show the best of his abilities, being the captain of the team. Prediction On one side, the Indian team is chasing their three in a row for Azlan Shah whereas the Australian teams win from yesterday has boosted their confidence. The match will be a head-to-head fight; however, Australia is expected to defeat India by 4-3.