LAHORE Sheikhupura won the final of the Inter-tehsil Badminton Tournament at Sheikhupura Gymnasium Hall beating Muridkay in the final. The tournament was held under the arrangements of DCO Sheikhupura Ali Sarfraz. Four tehsils of Sheikhupura district participated in the tournament and finals of boys and girls events were won by Sheikhupura. The girls final was played between Ferozewala and Sheikhupura. Four teams of boys and girls each represented Sheikhupura, Ferozewal, Sharqpur and Muridkay respectively. District Badminton Association (DBA) president Mian Ijaz Ahmad Javaid was chief gust of the prize distribution ceremony. He announced that Sheikhupura Badminton Championship would be held in the first week of December 2010 and the winning team would get cash prize of Rs 20,000 and runner up with Rs 10,000.