PESHAWAR - Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Assembly yesterday passed a resolution unanimously to condemn Indian barbarism on working boundary.

PPP’s lawmaker Nighat Yasmin Orakzai tabled the joint resolution of the opposition and treasury benches in the house.

The resolution carried the signatures of Sardar Suran Singh and Nasim Hayat of PTI, Saleem Khan PPP provincial ministers Shahram Khan Tarakai, Inayatullah Khan, Atif Khan, QWP’s Anisa Zeb Tahirkheli, PML-N’s Sardar Aurangzeb Naotha, Raja Faisal Zaman, Amina Sardar and JUI-F’s Manawar Khan.

Through the resolution, the provincial assembly also expressed sorrow over the genocide of the Pakistani civilians and demanded of the United Nations to take notice of it immediately.

Expressing concern over the violation of Pakistan’s borders by India and declared the silence of the world community including United Nations as meaningful and asked them to take notice of the situation, the resolution added.

Through the same resolution, KP assembly made it clear to India that every citizen of Pakistan is standing by their armed forces against this aggression and the whole nation will not hesitate from sacrificing their lives for the sake of the motherland.

The federal government was assured that any aggression against Pakistan will face the same fate as proved by Major Aziz Bhatti Shaheed and thousands of military jawans and citizens through sacrificing their lives, adding that Pakistan will remain intact till last day of the world, the resolution said.

The Speaker, Asad Qaiser put the resolution to vote and the house adopted it unanimously.

The proceeding was adjourned till Tuesday (Today) 3pm.