The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) on Thursday notified victory of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan from NA-35, 95, 243 and 131 constituencies.

The commission, after accepting Imran Khan’s apology in poll code violation case, issued notifications from NA-35 (Bannu), NA-95 (Mianwali) and NA-243 (Karachi).

The ECP also notified Imran’s victory against Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader Saad Rafique from NA-131 constituency in Lahore after the Supreme Court suspended the Lahore High Court (LHC) verdict of vote recount.

During the proceeding on the appeal of Imran Khan against the LHC decision, Chief Justice of Pakistan Justice Saqib Nisar ruled out recounting in the constituency.

The commission was yet to issue the victory notification from NA-53 constituency in Islamabad after it dismissed Imran’s reply in ballot secrecy case.

A four-member tribunal headed by Chief Election Commissioner (CEC) retired Justice Sardar Muhammad Raza conducted hearing of the case and announced the reserved verdict.

“How a single reply can be submitted in two cases? The response is not acceptable in secrecy of ballot code violation case. Submit a written explanation for it,” the CEC told Babar Awan.

Following the orders, Awan submitted a separate written reply stating that Imran did not make his vote public on purpose as the voting screen fell due to the huge crowd. It went on to say that Imran Khan did not willingly show his vote to the camera.