LAHORE-With Senate elections round the corner, PML-Q forward bloc and PML-N have sprung into action. Capt (Retd) Safdar, MNA, and son in law of PML-N Quaid Mian Muhammad Nawaz Sharif hosted a luncheon reception for PML-Q forward bloc members at Chief Minister's Secretariat here on Monday. More than 33 PML-Q forward bloc MPAs headed by Atta Manika assured their support to the PML-N in the Senate elections. Forward bloc also reassured that they would stand by CM Punjab Shahbaz Sharif when he was required to take vote of confidence in the Punjab Assembly. PML-N central leader Ishaq Dar, Senior adviser to CM Sardar Zulfiqar Ali Khosa and MNA Hamza Shahbaz were also present on the occasion. The sources said the forward bloc members present at the lunch discussed the prevailing political situation in the province and assured to extend full support to the PML-N. The sources said more than 33 PML-Q forward bloc MPAs attended the lunch. Those who attended the lunch included Mian Atta Maneka, Shaukat Bhatti, Malik Zahoor Noor, Dr Mukhtar Bharat, Saqlain Anwar Sipra, Sultan Sikandar Bharwana, Khalid Mahmood Sarghana, Ch Khalid Pervez Virk, Dr Tahir Ali Javed, Shujaat Ali Khan, Nadeem Abbas Rubera, Mehdi Abbas Khan, Syed Rafiuddin Bukhari, Ghulam Jaffar Sarghana, Shaikh Allauddin, Shaikh Muhammad Zahoor, Amer Hayat Hiraj, Jalaluddin Dhakoo, Ch Muhammad Arshad, Pir Kashif Chisti, Ahmed Yar Hinjra, Rai Ijaz Hussain, Imran Qureshi, Saba Sadiq, Naghma Mushtaq and Makhdoom Iftikhar Hussain Gillani. It may be recalled that PML-N had also arranged a dinner in honor of PML-Q forward bloc last month. PML-N Secretary Information Punjab Khawaja Ahmad Hassan hosted the dinner to some PML-Q forward bloc members who had returned to the country after performing Haj. He confirmed that over 30 PML-Q forward bloc lawmakers had attended the dinner. It is worth mentioning that 83 applicants are likely to get PML-N tickets to contest the Senate election scheduled for next month. PML-N sources said so far 65 applications had been received from the Punjab. The sources said the PML-N leadership expected to win five Senate seats from Punjab. Presently, the PML-N has four Senators in the 100-member House. Senators included Ishaq Dar, Saadia Abbasi, Prof Sajid Mir and Iqbal Zafar Jhagra.