LAHORE: PTI leader Ch Sarwar has appointed organisers and deputy organisers for 10 districts. Sarwar also announced workers’ conventions across Punjab to further strengthen the party. The organisers and deputy organisers are Kanwar Imran Saeed and Shafqat ali Gujjar, Sheikhupura; Mutasif Ali Sindhu and Faisal Ijaz, Nankana Sahib; Nadeem Haroon and Rana Nadeem, Kasur; Chaudhary Bilal Ijaz and Asghar Warraich, Gujranwala; Shoukat Ali Bhatti and Chaudhary Qamar Javed, Hafizabad; Nadeem Nisar and Arif Khan, Narowal; Chaudhary Shahnawaz Ahmed and Khawaja Arif Mehmood, Sialkot; Dr Asad Mauzzam and Sajjad Haider, Faisalabad; Shoukat Ali Theheem and Tariq Mehmood, Chinniot; Dr Waheed Akbar and Zahid Iqbal, TT Singh.–Staff Reporter

It may be mentioned here that PTI chairman Imran Khan has dissolved the party organisations following the Justice (retd) Wajihhuddin committee report and announced an interim party setup which include provincial organisers and leaders for the centre’s responsibilities. Formation of an interim setup in the provinces to the grass root level till the next intra-party polls is the responsibility of the provincial organisers.

Meanwhile, Ch Sarwar during a meeting with senior party leader and Punjab Assembly Opposition Leader Mian Mehmoodur Rasheed decided to organise workers’ conventions across the province to further strengthen the party. On this occasion, Sarwar appointed Sabtain Khan as his deputy replacing Rai Azizullah.

Admitting serious divisions among the party ranks, Sarwar stressed upon various party groups to become one unit for the larger interest of the party.