MQM leader Nabeel Gabol announced election boycott from NA-248 Lyari.

Addressing a press conference in Karachi, he alleged PPP candidates from Lyari for hijacking polling stations, throwing out the polling staff and stamping the ballot papers.

“Me and two other candidates contesting from constituency of PS-108 and 109 announce election boycott from Lyari,” said Gabol.

“I’ll go the election tribunal on the first working day and will demand re-polling in Lyari,” he said.