Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chairman Imran Khan is leading in NA-1 (Peshawar) NA-122 (Lahore) NA-56 (Rawalpindi) and NA-71 (Mianwali) as initial results started pouring in after counting of votes began.

PML-N president, Nawaz Sharif is leading in NA-68 (Sargodha), while his brother Shahbaz Sharif is leading in NA-129 (Lahore).

According to the unofficial and initial results, independent candidate from NA-178 Jamshed Dasti and PML-N runner Sumera Malik from NA-69 were leading in their respective constituencies.

Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) candidate Faisal Karim Kundi was leading in Dera Ismael Khan with Maulana Fazlur Rehman trailing in this constituency of the National Assembly of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.

Punjab and KPK have been witnessing neck-to-neck fight between the PTI-PML-N and PTI-ANP.