The counting of vote is in progress across the country after conclusion of the polling process at 6:00 Saturday evening.

However‚ the voters present within the premises of the polling stations were allowed to cast their vote.

After completion of the counting process‚ the Election Commission will announce unofficial results.

In 7 constituencies of Karachi‚ the polling will continue till 8:00 P.M.‚ as it started late.

The counting of vote will begin after all the voters present in a polling station cast their vote. In all 4‚659 candidates are in the arena to contest 272 general seats of the National Assembly and more than 10‚900 for general seats of provincial assemblies.

In all 69‚ 729 polling stations have been set up with 193‚235 polling booths throughout the country to facilitate voters.

Out of 272 general seats of the national assembly elections are to take place in 271 constituencies as electoral process in NA-254 Karachi-XVI was terminated due to death of one of the candidates.

296 general seats of the Punjab Assembly are up for contest as electoral process in PP-217 Khanewal-VI was terminated due to death of a candidate.

There are 99 general seats of the provincial assembly in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa where elections would be held.

In Sindh elections are being held on 129 general seats as electoral process stands terminated for PS-64 Mirpur Khas-I due to death of a candidate.

For Balochistan Assembly elections are being held for 50 general seats as electoral process was terminated in PB-32 Jhal Magsi due to death of a candidate.

The Election Commission in collaboration with federal and provincial governments‚ Pakistan army and law enforcement agencies has made elaborate arrangements to conduct polls in a smooth and peaceful atmosphere.