LAHORE - Arch rivals, Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf and Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz, are all set to lock horns again for winning battle in by-elections on seven national and four provincial seats in Islamabad and different districts of the Punjab.

The Election Commission of Pakistan had postponed elections on two NA seats, one in Rawalpindi due to conviction of Hanif Abbasi in ephedrine case and the other in Faisalabad following suicide of a contesting candidate.

PTI Chairman Imran Khan has retained his seat of Mianwali and left one in Islamabad and the second in Lahore for the by-elections expected to be held within three months.

PML-Q’s Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi has retained his MPA seat in Gujrat to contest the Punjab Assembly speaker election. He has left both the NA seats of Chakwal and Gujrat. PML-N’s Hamza Shehbaz also wants to stay in the Punjab Assembly, leaving the NA seat for by-election.

PTI’s Tahir Sadiq and Ghulam Sawar Khan have won elections from two NA constituencies in Attock and Rawalpindi. They will leave one NA seat each.

PML-N President Shehbaz Sharif has decided to keep the NA seat of Lahore, leaving two provincial constituencies for by-elections.

PTI’s Fawad Chaudhry and Tahir Sadiq, besides winning NA seats, were also elected as MPAs from Jhelum and Attock. Both of them will leave MPA seats on which by-elections will be held.