An 11 member interim Balochistan cabinet sworn in on Tuesday afternoon. 

Governor Muhammad Achakzai took the oath in a ceremony held at the Governor House, Quetta.  

The interim Cabinet also includes Naveed Kalmati, Hafiz Khaleel Ahmedm, Manzoor Hussain, and Imam Bakhsh. Malik Inayat, Nasarullah Khiljee, and Farzana Baloch were also sworn in.  

Abdul Salam Khan, Agha Umer Bangulza, Khurram Shehzad, and Faizullah Kakar also took oath to become part of the caretaker government of the province. 

Earlier, on June 7, the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) had appointed Alauddin Marri as Balochistan's caretaker Chief Minister - when a parliamentary committee formed to decide a name for the post failed to reach consensus on the matter.