KARACHI - Federal Minister for Labour and Overseas, Syed Khursheed Shah, Sindh Senior Minister, Pir Mazharul Haq, speaker Sindh Assembly, Nisar Khuhro, provincial minister for Local Government, Agha Siraj Durrani, Sindh minister for Revenue, Syed Murad Ali Shah and Sindh Minister for Communication and Works, Manzoor Wasan are among the top contenders for the slot of PPP Sindh President, sources told The Nation here on Sunday. Sources in PPP added that the recent PPP Central Executive Committee meeting, chaired by President Asif Ali Zardari in Islamabad, discussed the restructuring of the party all over the country and the names for PPP presidents in the four provinces. Sources said that President Zardari asked the Central Executive Committee members of respective provinces to present names of possible party presidents through secret balloting. Members of PPP Central Executive Committee in Sindh floated the above-mentioned names for the slot of Sindh president to succeed the incumbent Chief Minister Syed Qaim Ali Shah. Sources further said that Federal Minister for Labour and Overseas, Syed Kursheed Shah, Pir Mazhar, provincial minister Agha Siraj Durrani and Speaker Sindh Assembly, Nisar Khuhro are the most favourite contenders for the slot. After the formation of PPP government, the Central Executive Committee decided that party office bearers inducted in the government ministries would quit their positions in the party. Sources added that contenders for the slot of President Sindh have started hectic lobbying to get support of party high command.