OUR STAFF REPORTER LAHORE The Lahore Press Club Literary Committee held a condolence reference for famous writers and journalists including A Hameed, Asrar Zaidi and Usman Irfani here on Monday. The sitting was presided over by famous short story writer Intizar Hussain whereas noted journalist Hameed Akhtar and Shafqat Tanveer Mirza were the guests of honor on the occasion. A number of speakers including Dr Kanwal Feroz, Afzal Faramosh, Rana Ehtisham, Farooq Azad, Talib Kamran, Akhtar Hayat, Shahida Dilawar Shah and others shared their memories with the three iconic personalities. They also highlighted the art and personalities of three, saying the youngsters should follow the foot steps of the noted writers who rendered their lives for the promotion of culture and also serving the journalism.