TORONTO (AFP) - Pakistan cruised to a seven-wicket victory over an outclassed Zimbabwe in the four-nation Canada Twenty20 tournament on Sunday with opener Shoaib Khan taking man of the match honours for his 50 runs. Zimbabwe started brightly and were 62-1 at one stage before losing seven wickets for just 45 runs as they struggled to 107-8. Shoaib and Salman Butt, who made 33 not out, put on 96 for the second wicket as the Asian giants reached their target with one over to spare. Zimbabwe opener Hamilton Masakadza made 53, but none of his team-mates could match his ability with the next highest score being the extras at 18. Masakadza was in flamboyant form hitting a giant six off Abdur Rauf before smashing two more off Anwar Ali, one of which landed out of the ground. But once fellow opener Cephas Zhuwawo was removed for 12 and Masakadza was run out by Fawad Alam, Zimbabwe crumbled. In reply, Pakistan lost Shahid Afridi for just five but Khan and Butt put on a comfortable 96 in just over 15 overs as they eased to victory. Later Sunday, hosts Canada face Sri Lanka. ZIMBABWE innings: H Masakadza run out (Fawad Alam)    53 C Zhuwawo c Shoaib jnr b Shoaib Malik    12 CJ Chibhabha c Misbah b Fawad Alam    8 T Taibu c Shoaib Malik b Shahid Afridi    4 E Chigumbura c Akmal b Fawad Alam    4 S Matsikenyeri c Akmal b Umar Gul    0 T Maruma st Akmal b Fawad Alam    7 RW Chakabva run out (Shoaib Khan jnr)    1 P Utseya not out    0 RW Price not out    0 EXTRAS: (b 8, lb 2, w 8)     18 TOTAL: (8 wickets; 20 overs)    107 Did not bat CB Mpofu   Fall of wickets1-62 (Zhuwawo, 7.5 ov), 2-81 (Masakadza, 11.4 ov), 3-87 (Taibu, 12.5 ov), 4-98 (Chigumbura, 15.6 ov), 5-98 (Matsikenyeri, 16.1 ov), 6-100 (Chibhabha, 17.2 ov), 7-105 (Chakabva, 18.6 ov), 8-107 (Maruma, 19.4 ov) BOWLING: Abdur Rauf    3-0-21-0-7.00 (1w) Anwar Ali    2-0-19-0-9.50   Umar Gul    4-0-12-1-3.00 (1w) Shahid Afridi    4-0-23-1-5.75 (2w) Shoaib Malik    4-0-15-1-3.75 (4w) Fawad Alam    3-0-7-3-2.33   PAKISTAN: Shoaib Khan jnr c Taibu b Mpofu    50 Shahid Afridi c Zhuwawo b Mpofu    5 Salman Butt not out    33 Khalid Latif c Matsikenyeri b Mpofu    0 Fawad Alam not out    5 EXTRAS: (b 1, lb 1, w 15)    17 TOTAL: (3 wickets; 19 overs) 110 (5.78 runs per over) Did not bat Kamran Akmal, Misbah-ul-Haq, Anwar Ali, Umar Gul, Shoaib Malik, Abdur Rauf   Fall of wickets1-6 (Shahid Afridi, 1.3 ov), 2-102 (Shoaib Khan jnr, 17.1 ov), 3-103 (Khalid Latif, 17.5 ov) BOWLING: E Chigumbura    4-0-28-0-7.00   CB Mpofu    3-0-16-3-5.33 (3w) P Utseya    4-1-6-0-1.50 (1w) RW Price    4-0-20-0-5.00 (2w) S Matsikenyeri    1-0-10-0-10.00   T Maruma    1-0-12-0-12.00 (1w) H Masakadza    2-0-16-0-8.00   Toss Zimbabwe, who chose to bat first Points Pakistan 2, Zimbabwe 0 T20I debuts Abdur Rauf, Anwar Ali and Khalid Latif (Pakistan); RW Chakabva (Zimbabwe) Umpires K Bayney and MR Benson (England) TV umpire AR Maddela Match referee JJ Crowe (New Zealand) Reserve umpire H Grewal.