TORONTO (AFP) - Zimbabwe trounced Canada by 109 runs to claim third place in the Canada Twenty20 Cup in a one-sided curtain raiser ahead of Monday's final clash between Asian heavyweights Pakistan and Sri Lanka. Zimbabwe had needed a bowl-out to beat Canada in the group stage on Saturday but there was no repeat of that drama this time as the African side piled up 184-5, the highest score of the four-nation tournament. Opener Hamilton Masakadza smashed 79 with useful contributions coming from Chamu Chibhabha (40), Elton Chigumbura (25) and Keith Dabengwa (16 not out). After the early loss of Cephas Zhuwawo for nought, Chibhabha and Masakadza put on 89 for the second wicket. Masakadza had made a brave 53 in his side's seven-wicket loss to Pakistan on Saturday and he was in brutal form again on Monday smashing two giant sixes off Abdool Samad before the bowler had the last word when the batsman was stumped by Ashif Mulla. Canada were immediately in trouble slipping to 10-3 by the sixth over as captain Ashif Mulla (2), Rizwan Cheema (2) and Sandeep Jyoti (0) all failed. Ray Price had the joy of taking Rizwan's wicket after the batsman had hit 68 off Sri Lanka on Sunday in his team's narrow 15-run loss. Canada just managed to avoid the lowest Twenty20 score of all time - Kenya's 67 against Ireland in August - as they were skittled out for 75 with Zimbabwe's 23-year-old captain Prosper Utseya taking 3 for 26 with his off-breaks. SCOREBOARD ZIMBABWE H Masakadza st Mulla b Samad     79 C Zhuwawo c David b Katchay     0 C Chibhabha c & b Dhaniram     40 T Taibu not out     8 S Matsikenyeri lbw b Balaji Rao     6 E Chigumbura c & b Balaji Rao     25 K Dabengwa not out     16 EXTRAS: (lb2, w7, nb1)     10 TOTAL: (5 wickets; 20 overs)     184 Did not bat: A Cremer, C Mpofu, P Utseya, R Price Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Zhuwawo), 2-93 (Chibhabha), 3-133 (Masakadza), 4-140 (Matsikenyeri), 5-166 (Chigumbura) BOWLING: Bhatti     4-0-26-0 (1w) Katchay     2-0-19-1 Baidwan     1-0-16-0 Rizwan Cheema     3-0-25-0 (1w) Dhaniram     4-0-27-1 Balaji Rao     4-0-33-2 Samad     2-0-36-1 (1nb, 1w) CANADA: A Mulla c Matsikenyeri b Mpofu     2 Rizwan Cheema st Taibu b Price     2 S Jyoti st Taibu b Price     0 S Dhaniram st Taibu b Utseya     7 A Samad c Utseya b Cremer     29 R David c Matsikenyeri b Utseya     6 K Jethi b Cremer     2 W Balaji Rao b Utseya     3 U Bhatti c Price b Zhuwawo     11 H Baidwan c & b Dabengwa     0 E Katchay not out     8 EXTRAS: (lb2, w3)     5 TOTAL: (all out; 19.2 overs)     75 Fall of wickets: 1-4 (Mulla), 2-5 (Rizwan Cheema), 3-10 (Jyoti), 4-23 (Dhaniram), 5-35 (David), 6-52 (Samad), 7-55 (Balaji Rao), 8-65 (Jethi), 9-66 (Baidwan), 10-75 (Bhatti) BOWLING: Mpofu     4-0-8-1 (2w) Price     4-2-6-2 (1w) Chigumbura     3-0-20-0 Utseya     4-0-26-3 Cremer     3-0-10-2 Dabengwa     1-0-4-1 Zhuwawo     0.2-0-1-1 Result: Zimbabwe won by 109 runs Toss: Canada Umpires: K Bayney and M Benson (ENG) TV umpire: A Maddela Match referee: J Crowe (NZL) Reserve umpire: H Grewal