LONDON (Agencies) No Pakistan player can make it into the International cricket Councils (ICC) Test XI of the year. The Indian cricket teams summer of discontent in the longest format of the game was reflected in the ICC 'Test Team of the Year in which senior batsman Sachin Tendulkar was the only player from the country to make the cut. While Tendulkar took his customary number four spot for the third year running, Zaheer Khan was the other Indian to make it to the team squad albeit as a 12th man. The duration of the period on which the players were judged on their performance was between August 11, 2010 and August 3, 2011. Tendulkar made 973 runs in 10 Tests at an average of 64.86 during the stipulated period. Test team of the year: K Sangakkara (capt/wk), A Cook, H Amla, J Trott, S Tendulkar, AB de Villiers, J Kallis, S Broad, G Swann, D Steyn, J Anderson 12th man: Zaheer Khan.