PESHAWAR In a thrilling mens basketball final, Bannu outclassed Peshawar in the ongoing Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Games being played here at Pakistan Sports Boards coaching centre on Sunday. Peshawars team was consisting of Ehsanullah, Sami Ullah, Javed Khan, Tariq Ali, Tufail Khan and Zareen Khan who played well and gave stunning response to the rival team of Bannu, with which it led by 16-22 in the first quarter, followed by 39-41 as Ehsanullah, the main point taker played nice. A large number of spectators, mostly students witnessed the excited final match. After leading the first two quarters, Peshawar also got the lead in the third quarter by reaching at 48-52 but then all of a sudden the Bannu players jumped back and first tied the tally 52-52 when its main point-takers Aminullah and Raza Ullah got several points for the team with the help of supportive team mates Asmat Ullah, Jabbar Khan, Wali Muhammad and Janullah. Unluckily Peshawar, which was leading in the first three quarters, had to face defeat at the hands of Bannu which got lead of 62-60 at the middle of the last and decisive quarter and raced up to win the battle by 77-72. Similarly, Hazara got third position by defeating Mardan by 65-55. Earlier, Peshawar defeated Haraza in the first semi-final while Bannu outclassed Kohat. At the concluding prize distribution ceremony, MPA Shagufta Malik was the chief guest. Besides, Secretary of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Basketball Association Din Muhammad was also present on the occasion. The chief guest gave away trophies and certificates to the players. She also appreciated the organising committee for holding different games for both men and women. Meanwhile, Fatima Khan representing Hazara region clinched the individual team trials race trophy in the women cycling race event of the Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Games at Qayyum Sports Complex. In the one kilometre individual time trial race Fatima finished the race in 1.38.50sec, followed by Hina Nawaz of Peshawar with 1.43.63sec, Wajiha Sundas, also from Peshawar (1.46.60sec), Ayesha of Nowshera (1.46.72sec), Arifa of Nowshera (1.52.45sec) and Gulpari (2.05.56sec). The rest of the players who also took part in the event were Asma (Mardan), Nudrat and Sidra (Charsadda), Shagufta and Tanavish (Kohat), Sumera and Nazish (Swat) and Palwasha Khan and Hina (Abbottabad), who finished the race in almost two minutes. In team time trial, Haripur won the team championship trophy by covering one kilometre race in 1.55.16sec. The team comprising Hina Ali Khan, Fatima, Sabeha and Maham performed tremendously and defeated both Nowshera and Peshawar by just two seconds difference. District Nowshera team comprising Ayesha, Arifa, Nousheen and Khatija with a time of 1.57.27sec remained runner-up and the team of Peshawar comprising Wajeha Sundas, Hina Nawaz, Tahira and Mehvish with time 1.59.20sec got third position. Teams from Peshawar, Hazara, Mardan, Nowshera, Kohat, Swat and Charsadda also took part in these competitions.