LAHORE - Punjab government spokesperson Zaeem Qadri has said that no representative of PML-N is included in the committee deciding financial assistance to the flood affectees.

In a statement, the spokesperson said that Tehsildar and Patwari had no powers to distribute the financial aid, adding that the committee members would include retired judges, senior admin officers and other notables.

“In case of any objection, the flood affectees can submit application to the concerned committee,” the JI chief said.

Qadri said that a comprehensive survey had been conducted for providing compensation to affectees. He further said that an amount of Rs16 billion was being distributed in the second phase while pay orders of about Rs4.5b had been distributed among more than 0.12m affectees in four days.

He told that under Rozgar Support Programme, ten thousand rupees each were being given to poor families of flood affected areas, besides an amount of Rs10,000 per affected acre was being given to farmers under the head of losses to their crops.