ISLAMABAD - Chairman Pakistan People’s Party Bilawal Bhutto Zardari yesterday appointed a five-member Organizing Committee for undertaking re-organization of the Punjab chapter of the party within three months.

Raja Pervez Ashraf, Rana Farooq Ahmad Khan, Nadeem Afzal Chan, Chaudhry Manzoor and Nadeem Kaira are members of the committee, a party statement said.

PPP spokesperson said the nomination of the Punjab organizing committee is a follow up of the decision taken earlier to dissolve all organizations of the Party throughout the country.

The party has decided to dissolve all provincial organizations and replace them with a five member organizing committee for each province to reorganize the party in their respective provinces, he said.

Meanwhile, Bilwal chaired a meeting of the PPP Azad Jammu Kashmir parliamentary board yesterday. The sessions will continue for four days.

Faryal Talpur, Raja Pervez Ashraf, Sardar Latif Khosa, AJK President Sardar Mohammed Yaqoob, AJK Prime Minister Chaudhry Abdul Majeed attended the meeting. The meeting discussed the upcoming AJK polls.