ISLAMABAD - The incumbent government has unveiled the income tax returns of the elected representatives for the first time in history of the country, showing 102 parliamentarians did not bother to discharge their national obligation of filing their returns.

The Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) on Saturday issued the tax directory of the lawmakers on the direction of Finance Minister Ishaq Dar.

According to tax directory, 1070 out of total 1172 lawmakers have filed their income tax returns of the year 2013. However, 102 parliamentarians did not bother to file their income tax returns. Federal Board of Revenue (FBR) has given them an opportunity to file their returns till February 28.

The tax directory is only about the income tax paid by the lawmakers of the country. Similarly, the directory did not show the source of income of the parliamentarians.

Those who did not file their returns included Federal Minister for Religious Affairs Sardar Yousaf, PTI President Javed Hashmi, MQM Senator Tahir Mushhadi, Senator Sardar Yaqoob Khan Nasir, Senator Gul Mohammad Lot and others.

The directory showed that Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has paid income tax worth Rs 2.66 million in the year 2013. Finance Minister Ishaq Dar has paid Rs 824,991 income tax. PYI Chairman Imran Khan has paid Rs 194,936 income tax.

Meanwhile, JUI-F chief Maulana Fazlur Rahman has paid only Rs 13,462 income tax. Opposition Leader in National Assembly Syed Khurshaid Shah has paid only Rs 64,000 income tax. Interior Minister Ch Nisar has paid income tax worth Rs 57,124. PML Q President Ch Shujaat has paid Rs 18,24,382. Shaikh Rashid, chief of his own party, has paid Rs 58,410 income tax.

Information Minister Senator Pervaiz Rashid has paid only Rs 20,959 income tax. Minister for Ports and Shipping Kamran Micheal paid Rs 69,065. Federal Minister for Science and Technology Zahid Hamid has paid Rs 190,256 income tax. Federal Minister for Planning and Development Ahsan Iqbal paid only Rs 11,084 income tax. PML-N MNA Hamza Shahbaz Sharif has paid over Rs 4.3 million income tax. Speaker National Assembly Sardar Ayaz Sadiq has paid Rs 148,868. Railway Minister Khawaja Saad Rafique has paid Rs 1.2 million.

Leader of the House in Senate Senator Zafarul Haq has paid only Rs 18,725. Chairman Senate Syed Nayyar Hussain Bokhari has paid income tax of Rs 262,024.

Meanwhile, Opposition Leader in Senate Ch Aitazaz Hussain has paid income tax worth of over Rs 8.7 million. Senator Zaheerud Din Babar Awan has paid Rs 628,130 income tax. Senator Babar Khan Ghauri paid Rs 396,644. Senator Mian Raza Rabbani paid Rs 316,542 income tax. Senator Saleem Mandviwalla, Rs 1,145,500.

Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif paid income tax worth of Rs 3.64 million. Chief Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhawa paid Rs 300,494. Sindh Chief Minister Qaim Ali Shah paid Rs 33,724 income tax.

ANP MNA Haji Ghulam Bilour has paid Rs 40,498, Capt (r) Muhammad Safdar, Rs 77,500, Deputy Speaker National Assembly Murtaza Javed Abbasi, Rs 17,533, PTI central leader Asad Umar, Rs 532,918.

Petroleum Minister Shahid Khaqan Abbasi paid Rs 1,295,974 income tax. State Minister for Water and Power Abid Ali paid Rs 22,722. State Minister Saira Afzal Tarar, Rs 10,731. PML-Q central leader Ch Pervaiz Elahi paid Rs 791,600.

Federal Minister for Commerce and Textile Engineer Khurram Dastgir has paid Rs 21,111 income tax. PTI MNA Shah Mahmood Qureshi has paid Rs 605,500. MNA Jamshed Dasti paid Rs 20,387. JUI-F leader Senator Ghafoor Haideri has paid Rs 43,331 income tax. Senator Fahatullah Khan Baber paid Rs 486,901 income tax.