MIRPUR (AJK) - A total of 461 polling stations are to be set up in all four constituencies of Mirpur district to facilitate a total of 2,40,407 registered voters to exercise their right to vote in the scheduled June 26 elections for Azad Jammu Kashmir Legislative Assembly, official sources said. Mirpur District Returning Officer Raja Tariq Javed khan while unveiling the polling plan for this district told The Nations staffer here Wednesday that 461 polling stations will be consisted of a total of 643 polling booths. Elaborating the break-up of each of four electoral constituencies in the district, the DRO said that 99 polling stations comprising 127 polling booths will be set up in constitutions LA-I (Dadayal) for a total of 47,203 registered voters, 109 polling stations comprising 154 booths for 57,736 registered voters in LA-II (Chakswqri, 115 polling stations comprising 176 booths for 68,770 registered voters in LA-III Mirpur city and 138 polling stations comprising 186 polling booths for a total of 66,698 registered voters will be set up in LA-IV (Khari Sharif) Mirpur constituency. Khan said that there are a total of 2,40,407 registered voters including 1,26,077 male and 1,14,330 female voters in the district.Meanwhile, the AJK elections commission sources told The Nation Wednesday that preparations are being given final touches for the conduct of elections for 49-member AJK Legislative Assembly in a free, fair and transparent manner. 41 of the members, including 29 from AJK and remaining 12 from various parts of Pakistan-dwelled with the Jammu Kashmir refugees, will be elected through direct right of vote to be used by the registered eligible voters in the polls. Whereas remaining eight reserved seats including five meant for women and one each allocated for technocrats, ulema/mushaikh (religious scholars) and overseas Kashmiris will be filled in by the Electoral College, comprising the upcoming 41 elected members of the House.