ISLAMABAD - The first meeting of senior officials of the Election Commission of Pakistan after its reconstitution in the light of 18th Amendment was held here on Wednesday. Senior ECP officials including the secretary, the chief election commissioner and the four newly-appointed members attended the meeting that discussed different issues. The applications of 14 political parties for registration were also accepted during the meeting. The parties include Tehreek-e-Sooba Hazara, Pakisatn Ittehad Yaqeen Tanzeem Party, Justice and Development Party Pakistan, Young Blood Christian League, Pakistan Muslim League 'H Haqiqi, Pakisatn Dharti Maan Party, Awami Justice Party, Pakistan Patriotic Movement, Sindh Taraqi Passand Party (STP), Allah-o-Akbar Tahreek, Peoples Democratic League, Awami Jamhuri Ittehad Pakistan, Tahreek Bahali-e-Sooba Bahawalpur Pakistan and Pakistan Basic Rights Movement. The ECP resolved that since the matter of by-polls is pending before the Supreme Court and the attorney general has already made a statement that status of these by-elections could be validated through an amendment in the constitution, therefore, the ECP may await the final decision by the apex court. The meeting approved the revision of electoral rolls in collaboration with Nadra in the light of decision taken in its meeting held on June 14, 2011, wherein draft contract document to be signed between the ECP and the Nadra for revision of electoral rolls was approved. Online adds: The Election Commission of Pakistan barred the party of former president Pervez Musharraf - All Pakistan Muslim League - to participate in the elections. The ECP raised some objections over the name and electoral symbol of Pervez Musharrafs party. Commenting on legal status of the recent by-polls, the commission urged the government to get it validated from the parliament.