The Supreme Court has issued contempt notices to three federal secretaries, Principal Secretary to Prime Minister, Khushnood Lashari, Federal Secretary Interior Qamaruz Zaman and Secretary Establishment Abdul Rauf. A three-member bench of the SC headed by Chief Justice of Pakistan Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry also took up the contempt of court case against FIA DG Malik Iqbal. Malik Iqbal had been charged with contempt of court for transferring Zafar Qureshi.