KARACHI - The core committee of the ruling parties on Wednesday agreed on indiscriminate action against miscreants and granting of special powers to the Rangers to control the volatile law and order situation in the port city. The meeting was held at Sindh Governors House chaired by Governor Dr Ishrat-ul-Ebad and CM Syed Qaim Ali Shah to resolve the differences among the ruling coalition and to control the law and order situation in Karachi. Representatives of the ruling coalition (PPP, MQM and ANP) attended the meeting. Sindh Local Government Minister Agha Siraj Durrani led the PPP delegation comprising CMs Adviser Rashid Rabbani, Waqar Mehdi and PPP Karachi President Najmi Alam. MQM Coordination Committee members Provincial Minister Raza Haroon, Waseem Aftab and Hammad Siddiqui represented the MQM. ANP Sindh President Shahi Syed, Rana Gul Afridi, Bashir Jan and others represented the ANP. The core committee meeting discussed the deteriorating law and order, as the recent violence has claimed over two dozen lives, and the way out to improve the situation. It decided to remove all graffiti, flags and banners of political parties across the metropolis and to resolve all issues amicably. The meeting also decided to reactivate coordination committees, comprising office-bearers of the ruling parties, at district and union council level for better coordination at the grassroots. The core committee decided to implement the 10-point charter of demands for the peace and prosperity of the metropolis. The next meeting will be held at the Chief Ministers House on June 17. According to the communiqu issued after the meeting, the core committee vowed that the coalition parties would foil the conspiracy of miscreants through their solidarity and assured the administration of its full support in any action against outlawed organisations including the Taliban, the target killers, land and drug mafias and other criminals. Meanwhile, the members of the core committee visited violence-hit areas of Kati Pehari and Orangi Town as per decision of the core committee.