ISLAMABAD - President Asif Ali Zardari Monday administered oath to four state ministers at Aiwan-e-Sadr.

The ministers, who were sworn in, are Imtiaz Safdar Warraich, Dost Muhammad Mazari, Sardar Salim Haider Khan and Moazzam Ali Jatoi.

Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani, federal ministers, parliamentarians and senior officials attended the ceremony. According to PPP sources, they could not take oath along with five federal ministers and six ministers of state last week because they were not available.

The sources said the PPP leadership was still in process of consultation on allocating portfolios to ensure effectiveness of the new ministers inducted in the federal cabinet.