BIPIN DANI MUMBAI - Hemant Kanitkar, who captained Rajasthan team in the Ranji Trophy and led them to their maiden Ranji Trophy triumph against Baroda in the finals, didn't seem to be too anxious to play against the Pakistani team for the Nissar Trophy. The Mohammad Nissar Trophy is an annual first class cricket competition which is contested over four days between the most recent winner of the Ranji Trophy from India and Quaid-i-Azam Trophy from Pakistan. The trophy is named after former pre-partition Indian Test cricketer Mohammad Nissar. "The matches between the two sides have not been played in last three years, so why should we think about it now", Kanitkar said from Mumbai, on his way to Pune. The yearly clash, which commenced in 2006 was held on a home and away basis. Uttar Pradesh defeated Sialkot in Dharamsala to claim the inaugural title, while Mumbai took on Karachi Urban in Karachi the following season and regained the trophy based on a first-innings lead. In 2008, Sui Northern Gas Pipelines Limited beat Delhi on a first-innings lead after the match was drawn to become the first Pakistan side to win the Nissar Trophy. Shaikh Mohammad Nissar was a fast bowler in the pre-partition Indian cricket team and also played in domestic teams in India and Pakistan. He was born in Hoshiarpur, (Punjab), and was considered the fastest pre-partition Indian pace bowler. He was arguably one of the fastest bowlers in the world during his time. Indian batsman C.K. Nayudu claimed in writings that during his first spell, Nissar was faster than Englishman Harold Larwood, who terrorized Australia in 1932 in the infamous Bodyline series. Nissar along with Amar Singh formed an Indian fast bowling duo that was considered one of the best in the world during the 1930s. He was one of the founders of the Board for Control of Cricket in Pakistan (BCCP) now Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and considered to be the first Pakistani cricketer. He migrated to Pakistan in 1947 and died in Lahore in 1963. The 36-year-old, Hrishikesh Kanitkar is best remembered for hitting the final four runs (off Saqlain Mushtaq) in the Independence Cup D/N final against Pakistan (at Dhaka), in fading lights. "I have not forgotten that match and I give equal importance to winning of this Ranji Trophy", he signed off.