LAHORE - Punjab female riders notched up the International Women Cycling Championship title here at cycling velodrome on Wednesday.  Punjab collected 159 points for an outstanding performance to remain the all-time leaders during the three-day event organised by the Pakistan Cycling Federation (Idrees Haider Group).  Pakistan Olympic Federation (POA) president Lt Gen retd Syed Arif Hasan was the chief guest on the occasion and witnessed the final day events.  Higher Education Commission (HEC) got the second place followed by Wapda. Sindh was at number four followed by Railways and Balochistan.  HEC riders anticipated greater agility and stamina to win two finals as Wapda took one on the final day. HEC won the one kilometre teams sprint and 100m sprint as Wapda won the elimination race.  The 1km team sprint gold medal was won by HEC (1m36s56p) while Punjab secured silver and Railways bronze. In the 100m sprint, Mehwish of HEC secured gold (16s.24p), Rommna of Punjab silver and Alvina of Punjab earned bronze.  The elimination race gold went to Aysha Amin of Wapda (4m26s.69p), silver to Nimra of Punjab while bronze to Mehwish of HEC.  Later, the chief guest gave away the prizes and medals to the notable winners. Chief judge of the event was Siqqiue Bhatti.  – Staff Reporter