KARACHI - Muttahida Qaumi Movement’s (MQM) provincial ministers have submitted their resignations to Sindh Governor Dr Ishratul Ebad. MQM delegation comprising ministers visited the Governor’s House and submitted resignations to principal secretary to governor here on Sunday. The names of MQM legislators who submitted their resignations included Sheikh Muhammad Afzal, Khalid bin Waliyat, Shoaib Bukhari, Khawaja Izharul Hassan, Abdul Haseeb, Faisal Sabzwari, Dr Sagher, Zubair Ahmad, Adil Siddiqui, Syed Sardar and Nisar Pawhar. Talking to media, Khawaja Izharul Hassan stated that they had submitted their resignations to Sindh Governor and would play role of opposition in the SA.

Answering a question about quitting the Governorship of Sindh, he said ministers’ resignations was the first step and second step might be governor’s resignation on which the discussion was still going on.  Meanwhile, Provincial Advisor Haider Abbas Rizvi, Raza Haroon and Nadia Gabool have also submitted their resignations to Sindh Chief Minister Qaim Ali Shah at CM House Sindh. Haider Abbas stated that MQM was looking forward to quit the governorship and second step would be the resignation of Sindh Governor.

On the other hand, MQM sources were not declaring Haider Abbas Rizvi’s statement as party decision but his own point of view. 

MQM have not yet decided to quit the governorship and Dr Ishratul Ebad will continue as Sindh Governor.