LAHORE - India will play neighbours Pakistan in their opening match of the ICC Women's World Cup to be held in Australia from March 7-22 next year. England and Sri Lanka are the other teams, besides India and Pakistan in Group B, while Australia, New Zealand, the West Indies and South Africa form Group A in the eight-team tournament to be played at six venues. India, runners-up in the last edition in South Africa in 2005, play Pakistan on the opening day at the Bradman Oval in Bowral while defending champions Australia begin their campaign with a trans-Tasman clash against New Zealand at North Sydney on March 8. The top six teams are seeded on the basis of their finishing positions in the last edition in 2005 and they are joined by South Africa and Pakistan, the top two sides from the WWC Qualifier. The top three sides in each group advance to the Super Six stage where each side then plays the teams to have qualified from the other group. The top two sides from the Super Six qualify for the final at North Sydney Oval on March 22. Commenting on the showpiece event of women's cricket, ICC President David Morgan said, "The ICC Women's World Cup is the pinnacle of the women's game. It is a best-of-the-best event that happens once every four years, it showcases all that is great about women's cricket, and the ICC is delighted to have it under its umbrella for the first time." Five of the six venues - Bankstown, Bowral, Canberra, Newcastle and North Sydney - have already staged women's one-day internationals. The other host ground in the tournament, Drummoyne, will host five matches.