KARACHI - As many as 32 players including former world champion Muhammad Yousuf and national champion Muhammad Sajjad are in race to clinch a berth in the two-member Pakistan team for World Amateur Snooker Championship when they all appear in the fourth National Ranking Snooker starting here at Karachi Gymkhana Saturday which is declared as the selection trials for the team. At the end of the nine day ranking championship sponsored by Al Haram, on July 26, Pakistn will find two players who will represent Pakistan in the world event to be played in India. The 32 have been placed in four groups of eight players each. After best of seven frame group league, two top players from each group will enter the best of nine frame quarter finals. The semi final will also be of best of nine frames but the final will be best of fifteen frames. The finalists will form Pakistan team for the world event. Yousuf who stunned the amateur snooker world when he clinched the coveted title in South Africa 15 years ago is expected to surprise in his group B. Sajjad is top seed and placed in Group A, Raees Khan of Punjab is top seed in group B and Muhammad Asif is top seed in Group C and Sharjeel Mehmood in Group D. The Pakistan Billiards and Snooker Association has again succeeded in roping in a sponsor to provide financial incentives to the players. The total prize money is Rs. 115,000.The winner will receive Rs. 40,000 and runners up will get Rs.30; 000.The losing semi finalists will receive Rs. 10,000 each and quarter finalists Rs. 5000 each. There is separate prize for highest break of Rs. 5000. Following re the groups. Group A. Muhammad Sajjad (Punjab), Vishan Gir (Sindh),Sohail Shahzad(Sindh),Imran Shahzad(Punjab),Muhammad Naeem(Punjab),Umair Alam(Sindh),Atif Mughal(Punjab),Hamza Akber(Punjab). Group B. Raees Khan(Punjab),Naveen Perwani(Sindh), Muhammad Afzal(Punjab),Sultan Muhammad ( Sindh)Agha Bilawal(Sindh),Muhammad Yousuf( Sindh), Kamran Shah ( Balochistan), Asjad Iqbal ( Punjab). Group C: Muhammad Asif (Punjab), Inamur Rehman ( NWFP),Qasim Kamani( Sindh), Rambel Gul( NWFP), Jawed Ansari(Sindh), Saquib Butt( Punjab),Nauman Awan(NWFP), Bahadur Baloch( Balochistan). Group D. Sharjeel Mahmood(NWFP), Khurram Agha( Sindh), Muhammad Jawed ( Punjab), Muhammad Nazeer( Punjab), Muhammad Asif Toba (Punjab), Kamran Razzak(Sindh),Qadeer Butt( Punjab), Shadab Baig( Sindh).