AHMEDPUR EAST: About 21 candidates are contesting for three seats Bahawalpur district of the Punjab Bar Council in the annual elections scheduled to be held on November 22.

According to details, 21 candidates belonging to Bahawalpur district are contesting for three seats allocated for Bahawalpur district. In Ahmedpur East, TBA President Sardar Nazar Hussein Aslam and Bilal Bhatti are running for Punjab Bar Council seat. They have started chamber to chamber campaign and also visiting other bar associations. It is to be noted that prominent lawyer late Rana Sardar Ahmed was elected as member PbBCl from Ahmedpur East.–Staff Reporter