KARACHI Saifuddin Khalid of Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM) won PS-94 by-election on Sunday by grabbing 91,752 votes, according to unofficial results. ANP has boycotted the poll. Abdul Haq, Masood Alam and Zeenat Yasmin have taken part in the poll as independent candidates. The seat has fallen vacant after the assassination of MQM legislator, Raza Haider. In the 2008 general election, late Raza Haider had bagged 79,634 votes while Pakistan Peoples Party Parliamentarians Syed Rais Ahmed Kazmi got 4,649 votes, Muttahida Majlis-i-Amals Maulana Rashid Ali got 2,630 votes; Awami National Partys Gul Raj Khan obtained 959 votes and Tahir Anis, an independent candidate, got 229 votes. Agencies adds: Earlier, voting for by-election held in 86 polling stations of Orangi Town with Awami National Party (ANP) boycotting the vote. The turnout in the by-election was reportedly around 50 percent. However, no single vote was cast at polling stations 26, 27 and 28. There were 133,150 registered voters in the constituency; of them, 80,019 men and 53,131 women. As many as 86 polling stations were set up for the by-election with 287 polling booths.