LAHORE - President Asif Ali Zardari conferred 189 Pakistan and foreign nationals with the civil awards for their services in their different fields. Out of these 189 personalities, eight sportsmen were named to receive the honours. Former Olympian Khawaja Zakauddin is to be given the highest civil award of the country -- the Pride of Performance award. Zaka was part of the team that reigned a hockey empire in the sixties. He then served the national game in various capacities such as coach, chief selector and manager. Shahid Khan Afridi and Younis Khan were among other recipients of the prestigious award. The awards were announced on eve of the Independence Day (August 14) and they will be formally given in a ceremony on Pakistan Day, (March 23, 2010). List of sportsmmen: Former Olympian Khawaja Zakauddin (hockey), Pakistan captain Younis Khan, T20 captain Shahid Khan Afridi (cricket), Lal Saeed (boxing) and Atta Muhammad Kakar (Sports) to be given President's Award for Pride of Performance. Islahuddin Saddique (hockey) is to be awarded for Sitara-i-Imtiaz Faisal Mahmood (Taekwondo), Tariq Mehmood (golf) and Shafqat Rana (cricket) are to be conferred with Tamgha-i-Imtiaz.