LAHORE – The Punjab government on Tuesday notified transfers and postings of various officers in the province with immediate effect.

As per details, Lahore Range Anti Corruption Director Muhammad Shah Rukh has been posted as an OSD while transfer of Okara Assistant Commissioner Asif Rauf Khan as Population Welfare Department Section Officer has been cancelled.

Tanvir Ahmad Warraich whose services were placed at the disposal of Lahore Development Authority director general has been posted as Kasur DOC, while OSD Arshad Mehmood has been posted as Nankana Sahib DOC. Also, Multan Commissioner Office ACG Sarfaraz Hussain Khan has been promoted to BPS 18 on the same slot.